Kentucky State Government

Contact information for the Kentucky governor.
Official Name:Kentucky
Governor:Andy Beshear
Contact:Contact the governor
Main Address:700 Capitol Ave., Suite 100 Frankfort, KY 40601
Phone Number:502-564-2611

Kentucky became the 15th state to join the Union on June 1, 1792. Kentucky’s first two senators, John Brown and John Edwards, were elected on June 18, 1792, and were seated on November 5, 1792. Kentucky’s longest-serving senators include Wendell Ford (1974-1999) and Mitch McConnell (1985-present). Among those who rose to leadership positions are John Brown and John Pope, both of whom served as the Senate’s president pro tempore, and Alben Barkley and Mitch McConnell, who served as Democratic floor leader and Republican floor leader, respectively. As vice president, both Barkley and John C. Breckinridge became the Senate’s constitutional president, or presiding officer.

Contact Kentucky Governors

Former governors

Contact Kentucky Senators

Contact Kentucky Representatives