Minnesota State Government

Contact information for the Minnesota governor.
Official Name:Minnesota
Governor:Tim Walz
Contact:Contact the governor
Main Address:130 State Capitol 75 Rev. Dr. Martin Luther King, Jr. Boulevard St. Paul, MN 55155
Phone Number:651-201-3400

Minnesota became the 32nd state to join the Union on May 11, 1858. Minnesota’s first two senators, Henry Rice and James Shields, took office on that day. Minnesota’s longest-serving senators include Knute Nelson (1895-1923) and Henrik Shipstead (1923-1947). Among those who rose to leadership positions are Hubert Humphrey and Walter Mondale. Humphrey served as party whip, deputy president pro tempore of the Senate, and vice president of the United States. Mondale also served as vice president—the Senate’s constitutional president or presiding officer.

Two-term Democrat Amy Klobuchar was re-elected with 65% of the vote in 2012. She ran for re-election. State Representative Jim Newberger ran for the Republican nomination. Klobuchar was easily re-elected.

Contact Minnesota Governors

Former governors

Contact Minnesota Senators

Contact Minnesota Representatives