Wyoming State Government

Contact information for the Wyoming governor.
Official Name:Wyoming
Governor:Mark Gordon
Contact:Contact the governor
Main Address:State Capitol Building Room 124 Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone Number:307-777-7434

Wyoming became the 44th state in the Union on July 10, 1890. The state’s first two senators, Joseph M. Carey and Francis E. Warren, were sworn into office on December 1, 1890. Wyoming’s longest-serving senators include Francis Warren (1890-1893; 1895-1929) and Joseph O’Mahoney (1934-1953; 1954-1961). Among those who rose to leadership positions are Clifford P. Hansen, who served as Republican Conference secretary, Alan K. Simpson, who served as Republican whip, and John Barrasso, who served as Republican Policy Committee chair and currently serves as Republican Conference chair.

Contact Wyoming Governors

Former governors

Contact Wyoming Senators

Contact Wyoming Representatives